Ms. Reid

Lighthouse

Literacy:

Read 90 minutes 

Math:

- Grade 6: Page 136; Q. 1, 2

Due Date: 

Monday, May 29, 2017

Literacy:

Read 30 minutes 

Persuasive draft due tomorrow 

Math:

- Grade 6: Complete sheet 3

- Grade 7: Page 145; Q. 2, 4a, 5, 6 9, 10

- Grade 8: Page 198; Q. 4, 6, 7, 9

Due Date: 

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Literacy:

Read 30 minutes 

Poems due tomorrow

Math:

- Grade 6: Page 201; Q. 1, 2, 6, 7, 9, 10

- Grade 7: Complete sheet 

- Grade 8: Page 191; Q. 4 - 7a, 9

Due Date: 

Friday, May 19, 2017

Posted: April 28, 2017

Date: 

Mon, May 1/17 3:00 pm

Literacy: 

Read 20 minutes 

Literary devices sheet

Math:

- Grade 6: Page 257; Q. 3, 4, 5

 

Due Date: 

Thursday, April 20, 2017

Literacy:

Read 30 minutes 

Math:

- Grade 6: Page 250; Q. 1, 2, 4, 5, 7

- Grade 7: Sheet page 146

- Grade 8: Page 420; Q. 5 - 10

 

Due Date: 

Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Literacy:

Read 30 minutes 

FTM Questions Ch 16 - 18

Math:

- Grade 6: Page 192; Q. 1a - f, 2a - d, 3a - d, 4, 5

- Grade 7: Page 243; Q. 1, 3, 4, 6, 7, 8

Due Date: 

Thursday, April 6, 2017

Literacy:

Read 30 minutes 

FTM Questions Ch. 16 - 18

Math:

- Grade 6: Sheet

- Grade 7: Page 238; Q. 1 - 4

- Grade 8: Page 303; Q. 6, 7, 10a, 11 - 14, 21

Due Date: 

Wednesday, April 5, 2017

Posted: March 31, 2017

A big thank you to the James M. Hill culinary class for coming in to do a fruit carving activity with the middle school class!   

Literacy:

Read 30 minutes, read FTM up to Ch. 18

Get story signed 

Math:

- Grade 6: 178; Q. 6, 7, 9, 10, 11

Science:

STEAM Fair projects 

Due Date: 

Wednesday, March 29, 2017

Pages

Image Galleries

Added: Fri, Mar 31 2017

Videos

Added: Thu, Oct 6 2016
Makey Makey Game Controller Fruits and Veggies
Makey Makey Game Controller
A Message From Mathletics Head Office

Documents

Book-in-a-Box Project Outline
Summarizing Guideline
Reader's Notebook - Leaning In Strategy Guide